TL;DR
Get business pricing on tools and workshop supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Livingetc’s October 2026 homeware roundup highlights 10 launches and collaborations across tableware, rugs, sofas and lighting. The report describes products and availability for several releases, but the supplied source excerpt ends during its coverage of Original BTC’s portable lamp and does not include the full list.
Livingetc has published a roundup of 10 homeware launches and collaborations from October 2026, highlighting products aimed at bringing color, comfort and practical design into the home ahead of the holiday season. The items described in the supplied report include Hommey’s first tableware collection, a LAYERED rug collaboration with designer Tom Morris, three compact sofas from Schplendid and a cordless lamp from Original BTC.
Hommey’s collection is its first move into tableware, extending a brand previously known for bedding, bath towels and sleepwear. Livingetc says the range includes cutlery, ceramics and napery in the company’s signature colors and is designed to be mixed and matched. The report says the collection is aimed at U.S. customers, but gives no prices or detailed shipping information.
CLOTH, a rug collection by Tom Morris for LAYERED, is described as Morris’s first product-design project. According to Livingetc, the collaboration draws on British textile traditions and combines Morris’s approach to interiors with LAYERED’s textile-making expertise. The report features several colorways and patterns, including striped designs, but the supplied material does not specify prices or a full list of sizes.
Schplendid introduced three sofas designed for smaller homes, with features and materials including linen, velvet and ruffle trim. Livingetc says the designs are intended for spaces with narrow hallways, tight staircases and rooms that serve multiple purposes. The Edie and Mini Margot were available through Schplendid’s website when the report was written; the Humphry was listed for availability from mid-January. The article also covers Original BTC’s Blossom Linear portable lamp, which launched at Decorex, though the provided source text ends before giving its full specifications.
Design for Seasonal Hosting and Small Homes
The releases span everyday dining, living-room furniture and lighting, offering readers a snapshot of how brands are positioning new products for the colder months and the holiday hosting period. Hommey’s move into tableware expands its product range, while the sofa launches address a specific constraint for apartment dwellers: fitting comfortable seating through compact layouts and narrow access points.
The roundup is a shopping and design report, not an independent product test. Livingetc presents the collections as stylish and suitable for seasonal interiors, but the supplied article does not provide comparative testing, customer feedback, durability data or verified sales figures. Readers can use the coverage to identify launches, then check manufacturers for current prices, dimensions, care instructions and delivery terms.
Products Worth Considering

Dyson V8 Cordless Vacuum

Dyson Cyclone V10 Origin Cordless Vacuum

Bose TV Speaker (2nd Gen) Compact Soundbar with Bluetooth and HDMI-ARC, Black
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
October’s Homeware Launch Roundup
The report frames October as a busy month for the design industry, linking new-season creativity with preparations for the holiday period. It gathers 10 launches and collaborations rather than reporting on a single company announcement or a coordinated industry event. The article’s opening says the releases reflect interest in homes that feel cozier while retaining a strong focus on style.
The available source excerpt describes only part of the roundup. It includes the first four entries, with the fourth beginning coverage of Original BTC’s Blossom Linear lamp, but stops before the lamp’s complete description and before any later entries. Details about the remaining releases cannot be confirmed from the material provided.
“Why save the good stuff for only special occasions?”
— Hommey, as quoted in Livingetc
Prices and Full Product List
The supplied report does not provide a complete account of all 10 releases, because the source text cuts off during the Original BTC lamp entry. The identities and details of the later items in the roundup are therefore not available here.
Pricing, exact dimensions and availability are also missing for several products. The source says Hommey’s collection is more relevant to U.S. shoppers, but does not provide full geographic shipping terms. It lists two Schplendid sofas as available and the Humphry for mid-January, without specifying a year for that date in the excerpt. The lamp’s technical details, including battery life and charging method, are not stated.
Check Retailer Listings for Details
Shoppers interested in the collections will need to consult the brands’ current listings for prices, dimensions, materials, care guidance and delivery availability. Availability can change after publication, and the article’s mid-January date for the Schplendid Humphry should be checked against the retailer’s latest information.
A complete account of the roundup would require the remaining source material, including the rest of the Original BTC entry and the final products. Until those details are available, the confirmed scope of this report is limited to the launches described in the supplied excerpt.
Key Questions
What is the October 2026 homeware roundup about?
Livingetc’s roundup covers 10 homeware releases and collaborations from October 2026. The supplied excerpt describes tableware, rugs, sofas and a portable lamp.
What is new about Hommey’s tableware?
It is Hommey’s first tableware collection, according to Livingetc. The report says it includes cutlery, ceramics and napery in the brand’s colors, with the range presented as mix-and-match.
Which Schplendid sofas are available?
Livingetc lists the Edie and Mini Margot as available on Schplendid’s website when the report was written. It says the Humphry was expected from mid-January, but the excerpt does not specify the year for that date.
What information about the products is still missing?
The supplied source does not give complete pricing or technical details and ends before the full Original BTC lamp description. It also does not include the final entries in the 10-product roundup.
Source: livingetc.com
